more from
Compost Records

Party​-​Keller Vol. 1

by V.A.

  • Compact Disc (CD)


    01. Althea & Donna: Uptown Top Rankin
    02. Paulett & Tanya Winley: Rappin & Rhymin
    03. Chanson: Don't Hold Back
    04. Black Sheep: Simalak Child - Homogenized Mix
    05. Michel Legrand: Un Homme Est Mort
    06. Children Of The Mission (prod. by Giorgio Moroder): Tears
    07. Sam Brothers Five: S.A.M.
    08. Tyrants In Therapy: Three People (Nude Below The Waist)
    09. Daniel Sofer: Scratchin 100 Speakers – A Dr. Dre Scratch Mix
    10. Ellen McElwayne: Born Under A Bad Sign
    11. Hypnotics: Beware Of The Stranger
    12. Darondo: Legs Pt I
    13. Freddie Love: Crazy Girl Pt. II
    14. Greyhound: Move On Up

    ships out within 2 days
    8 remaining

      €10 EUR or more 


  • 2-LP

    Sold Out


Clubnights and associated compilations are as rare as cafés at the seaside. So what’s so special about this one? The answer is preppy easy: this compilation isn’t about dropping extremely rare (but outermost questionable) tracks or rattling off recurrent clichés!

Instead, here comes a selection of highly influential sounds from the last thirty-some years of dance music. Among the gems on this album there are high-class tracks such as Althea & Donna’s classic “Uptown Top Rankin”, Children Of The Mission’s “Tears” (produced by Giorgio Moroder) which was used by DJ Shadow for his “Organ Donor”. And last but not least, Daniel Sofer with “Scratchin 100 Speakers” featuring the young Dr. Dre.


released June 21, 2004


tags: funk Munich


Party Keller Munich, Germany

contact / help

Contact Party Keller

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code